Economic Development Department

History

In 1993, the Office of Economic Development was created to promote and facilitate business development, to create and implement economic development strategy, and to strengthen ties with the private sector.

Through its many achievements and a strong reputation for reliability, on July 1, 2006, the Office of Economic Development gained department status becoming the Economic Development Department.

Contact Information

Quick Contacts

Media inquiries:
Ava Montoya, avamontoya@cabq.gov

To request a meeting with the department director:
Yesenia Hernandez, Executive (505) 768-3051 or yeseniahernandez@cabq.gov

City incentives and Small Business Regulatory Advisory Commission:
Chris Chavez, (505) 768-3292 or chrisjchavez@cabq.gov
SBRAC- Carissa Vender, (505) 768-3730 or cvender@cabq.gov

Lodgers’ Tax Advisory Board:
Savannah Hoover, shoover@cabq.gov

Full Staff Contact Information

Monica Mitchell, Acting Director/Deputy Director
(505) 768-3226 or mmitchell@cabq.gov

Yesenia Hernandez, Executive Assistant
(505) 768-3051 or yeseniahernandez@cabq.gov

Lisa Abeyta, Deputy Director
(505) 768-4775 or lrabeyta@cabq.gov

Savannah Hoover, Sr Economic Developer
(505) 768-3305 or shoover@cabq.gov

Christopher Chavez, Economic Development Manager
(505) 768-3292 or chrisjchavez@cabq.gov

Mark Zientek, Workforce Liaison
(505) 768-3269 or mzientek@cabq.gov

Janel Shisler, Fiscal Officer
(505) 768-3278 or jshisler@cabq.gov

Sonja Romero, Economic Development Coordinator
(505) 768-3268 or sonjaromero@cabq.gov

Carissa Vender, Small Business Office Liaison
(505) 768-3270 or cvender@cabq.gov

Angelica Mireles, Receptionist
(505) 768-3275 or amireles@cabq.gov

Film Office

Cyndy McCrossen, Film Liaison
(505) 768-3269 or cmccrossen@cabq.gov

Rebecca Cavalier, Film Coordinator
(505) 768-3289 or rcavalier@cabq.gov

Santana Garcia, Film Permit Assistant
(505) 768-3283 or smgarcia@cabq.gov

International Trade Office

Randy Trask, International Trade Office Manager
(505) 768-3286 or randy@nmtradealliance.org

Celeste Nuñez, Program Manager
(505)-768-3266 or celeste@nmtradealliance.org

Economic Development Team

MONICA MITCHELL

MONICA MITCHELL

Acting Director/Deputy Director

LISA ABEYTA

LISA ABEYTA

Deputy Director

SAVANNAH HOOVER

SAVANNAH HOOVER

Sr. Economic Developer

CHRISTOPHER CHAVEZ

CHRISTOPHER CHAVEZ

Economic Development Manager

MARK ZIENTEK

MARK ZIENTEK

Workforce Liaison

JANEL SHISLER

JANEL SHISLER

Fiscal Officer

SONJA ROMERO

SONJA ROMERO

Economic Development Coordinator

CARISSA VENDER

CARISSA VENDER

Small Business Office Liaison

YESENIA HERNANDEZ

YESENIA HERNANDEZ

Executive Assistant

ANGELICA MIRELES

ANGELICA MIRELES

Receptionist

Film Office Team

CYNDY MCCROSSEN

CYNDY MCCROSSEN

Film Liaison

REBECCA CAVALIER

REBECCA CAVALIER

Film Coordinator

SANTANA GARCIA

SANTANA GARCIA

Film Permit Assistant

Minority Business Development Agency (MBDA) Business Center Team

GABRIELA MARQUES

GABRIELA MARQUES

MBDA Center Director

MIKE SILVA

MIKE SILVA

MBDA Business Advisor

SOFIA BAJANA

SOFIA BAJANA

Project Manager of Coronavirus Response and Relief MBDA Grant

office (505) 397-0674
email sbajana@nmmbda.com

STEPHANNIE SKAGGS

STEPHANNIE SKAGGS

MBDA Business Advisor

International Trade Office Team

RANDY TRASK

RANDY TRASK

Manager

CELESTE NUÑEZ

CELESTE NUÑEZ

Program Manager